BUMP Mentor Application – 2016-2017

BUMP-BW-logo

2016-2017 BUMP Mentor Applications will close on Thursday March 31, 2016 at NOON.

Mentors are selected for a 2 semester commitment (fall and spring).

Mentor Eligibility

  • Junior, Senior, or combined degree (Warrington undergrad) business or accounting major
  • Any Transfer Business or Accounting major, whom has been on the UF campus for at least 2 semesters
  • Ability to commit to participate as a BUMP mentor both Fall 2016 and Spring 2017*
    • Study Abroad, Internships, and Graduation are exceptions. Please contact the BUMP Advisor if you would like to participate, but cannot fulfill the role both semesters. 

Mentor Mindset

  • Unlike other CCLD Programs or student organizations, the main development and heart of the program occurs as a mentor and mentee pair outside of structured meetings, trainings, and events. Therefore, it is important to be able to effectively manage your time and make your BUMP mentee a priority.
    • Meet with your mentee approx. once per week, but no less than every two weeks.
    • The more you put into this experience, the more you will benefit, learn, and help your mentee grow.

        Mandatory Dates

  • Saturday, April 16, 2016: Fall 2016 Mentor Meet and Greet
  • Sunday, August 28: Mentor Training
  • Sunday, September 18: Retreat @ Lake Wauburg
  • Thursday, October 6: BUMP Social Event**
  • Saturday, October 22: Community Service Project**
  • Thursday, October 27: Mentor Meet-Up
  • Thursday, November 17: Semester Awards and Wrap-Up

                        ** Tentative Date

Mentor Recruitment Timeline

  • Thurs March 31 at noon: Application Deadline
  • Fri April 1: New Mentor Interview Notifications (emailed)
  • Monday April 4- Wed April 6: New Mentor Interviews
  • Tuesday April 12: Notification Emails
  • Sat April 16: Mentor Meet and Greet at 12pm in Heavener Hall commons

 

Click Here to Apply

 

 

 

 

University of Florida Logo